Chris Lundy

lundy_la_showtime_21I’ve been a huge fan of Chris Lundy’s art since the early 90’s. I used to clip it out of magazines and paste it on my walls for inspiration. One time when I was visiting Maui I saw the poster he did for the Eddie. I begged the surf shop for one, and they finally gave in. That poster followed me with every move I made, all over the Pacific Northwest, Hawaii, and Australia. It’s pretty tattered now, but I still have it. A few years ago I got to meet him at a show he had in Portland. It was great to finally see his work in person. I ended up cashing in some savings that my mom had given me to purchase a small original. I absolutely love that piece.

He just contacted me to inform me of a show he has in March. If you have never seen his art in person, I highly recommend attending this event: 

Chris Lundy @ James Gray Gallery

Opening Reception – March 14, 2009, 6:00-9:00 PM – showing through April 12, 2009

2525 Michigan Avenue, Building D4

Santa Monica, CA 90404

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

