Fading Memories

beach_memories

Those short few years as a kid I spent at the beach everyday of the summer inspire most of what I paint today. When you’re a child you don’t have much of a frame of reference on time, and things don’t seem like they will change that quickly. But they do. As an adult I battle to regain innocence in a world that can have a tendency to crush that spirit. I don’t check out on reality, I try to do my part in society, my motivation being that even when things seem hopeless there is still good to be fought for. That fight is never hopeless.

Leave a Reply

