New Paintings Coming Soon!

new_paintings

I’ve been heading in a lot of new directions artistically, and I am excited with the results. My artwork is becoming more dimensional as I strive to create something between a painting and sculpture. The incorporation of driftwood has also become a nice contrast to my bright colors and whimsical lines.

Summer is going to be busy for me with shows. I look forward to premiering some of these new works at these events. I will post a calendar on my blog shortly. One event in particular that I am very excited to be participating in is a group show at Art Whino in Washington D.C. The subject is world politics. That’s not something I normally cover in my art, but have a great idea and can’t wait to unveil it.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

