New Project

natural-bridge-1

I’ve been asked to make a painting that will show off our local area. There is one place in particular that has captivated me for two decades now. To get this picture I had to stand on a small natural bridge with sheer 100 foot drops on either side. I’m definitely a novice photographer, but the scene speaks for itself. Starting this morning I’m going to recreate this scene in an oil painting. It’s for a mural project with Signatures Gallery. I’m going to make the painting, and they’re going to reproduce it in a mural.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

