The New Toy

At the beginning of summer I purchased one of those Go Pro video cameras. Due to a busy summer and a lack of surf here locally I haven’t used it much. I’ve put mounts on both a bodyboard and surfboard. So far I’ve only used it on two foot shore-breaks, and therefore only gotten footage from my bodyboard. Shore-breaks have a tendency to beat you up, so I’ve already broken one mount. It’s surprisingly durable though. I’ve accidently head-butted it, and knocked my knuckles on it. I’ve obviously not a pro surfer, so my footage won’t be full of tricks. But I do like to pull into big barrels and get thrashed. So there should be some fun footage coming of me imitating a rag doll. It’s going to be a fun toy.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

