Air Conditioned Nightmare

Anyone that knows me well, knows I’m a big Mike Patton fan. As my second Halloween post, one of his projects seemed appropriate. I was going to post Pink Cigarette by Mr. Bungle, because I love that song. But the video is just too creepy. I couldn’t do it. So instead, I’m posting a live performance of Air Conditioned Nightmare from the album California. This album is one of my all-time favorites. It captures the sunny-fresh California dream, that can have a sinister/ugly core. The way they blend happy Beach Boys sorts of moments with chaos and despair is amazing. I’m not sure if I like that because I’m bipolar or something, sheesh, I probably better get some help on that.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Air Conditioned Nightmare”

  1. Wanderlusting Says:

    YES! I just posted this a few days ago – f*ing love this song and it’s amazing how well it’s done live too, considering

  2. spencerreynolds73 Says:

    I agree. I saw them play live back when Disco Vilante came out. It was one of my favorite concerts of all time.

Leave a Reply

