Skim

I love skimboarding. For me it usually takes place in the summer time when the sand on the beaches has built up and there isn’t much swell. The waves that there are floats over the outer bars without breaking and focuses on the shorey. Those times seem to be when I get the most out of it. However, the guys on this movie preview can handle all kinds of diverse conditions. Having a soundtrack that you can conquer a nation to probably helps sky-rocket their ability as well. I’m jealous. I wish I could do a fraction of what they do. It would help me a bit if I purchased an updated skimboard, but I still wouldn’t rip. Mine is an old Victoria skimboard made for me in 1988 when I was shorter and weighed 5 lbs. Needless to say it’s seen better days. Being a somewhat poor artist, buying a new one hasn’t been a high priority. I’ve been riding it long enough for the 80’s graphics on it to come back in style.

Leave a Reply

