Life Outside My Window

One thing I enjoy about no longer living in the city is the chance you will look out your window and see some sort of wildlife. We have families of deer walking across our property, osprey that fly overhead and nest down near the river, the occasional cougar siting (that’s a bit scary). Yesterday when I was attempting to do some product shots for my new t-shirts I noticed a big turkey on my neighbor’s fence. These guys aren’t the shyest of creatures and I see them walking regularly up and down the street.

In the second shot, I thought maybe the cat was going to try and attack the bird, but it didn’t. It was smarter than that. I think that turkey would have taught him a lesson. The cat can dream though.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

