Doodling


Here’s a sketch I did while I was sitting at Sacred Craft a month or so ago. I feel that lately I’m rediscovering my sketchbook. I had neglected it for a while. Sketchbooks are so important to the creative process for me. All things good and bad find their way onto the pages of mine. I guess I look at it as a visual diary. Some of the images I post from my sketchbook on this blog are cherry picked. A lot of people wouldn’t understand the pages that are most interesting to me, because they are usually small thumbnail ideas. They can be rudimentary in their elements, but I understand their potential. Maybe I’ll post a few side by side comparisons of my thumbnails and the finished paintings. That could be fun.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

