Yep, They’re Out There

Surprisingly, having spent nearly thirty years surfing sharky waters, I’ve never seen a great white (knock on wood). I’ve had friends who’ve been bumped, some multiple times. I’ve been out in the water twice at spots where a day later there was an attack or a bump (knock on wood again). Hopefully my life will follow the statistics, and I’ll never see one or be attacked (my knuckles are getting sore). I’m sure they’ve been around me when I’ve been surfing. I’ve had that eery feeling many times.

Here’s a video someone recently posted on YouTube. It’s not too far from where I live, and just in case I had forgotten that they’re out there…this just reminded me.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

