New Artwork

Joe Curren was kind to allow me to make a painting from one of his images. His photo of a pelican flying above a wave at Rincon captivated me. One of my favorite experiences while surfing is watching them fly by. When I was a kid there weren’t that many around, due to the use of DDT in farming. Now that they don’t use that anymore there is an abundance of them in my area. I love it.

This painting was done on an old hollow-core door, and finished with one of Joe’s frames. It’s on display at Surf Indian at the moment. Since I used his photo as a reference, I’ll be giving him a portion of the sales.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

