Board Art Benefit Viewing Event and a Personal Update

If you find yourself in Southern California on the 21st, then find yourself at this event. Fifteen very talented artists (and myself) were asked to paint a surfboards to raise money for SurfAid International. The finished boards look amazing! I highly recommend seeing them in person, and buying one while your at it.

If you follow my blog, you may realize that I haven’t been posting much art as of late. The reason is that I’m working on a new body of work, and I don’t want to unveil them one piece at a time. The art will be a bit of a different direction than my normal routine of painting waves. I’m excited about working on art with a slightly new direction. If you love my waves, I’ll still be painting them regularly. I also think you’ll like this new direction as well. Thanks for taking interest in my artwork and reading my ramblings.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Board Art Benefit Viewing Event and a Personal Update”

  1. jamesbyronlee Says:

    Spencer: Best of luck at the Surf Aid Auction, I’m sure it will be a raging success, don’t max out your credit card though! I’m excited to see what your new direction is taking you. It is inspiring to look over someones shoulder while they are forging new territory. Take care!

    Jim Lee

Leave a Reply

